WARRING FACTIONS

This feeling in my heart,
I cannot bear,
so much hurt-
for my mistress blue and fair.

Is it love?
Is it hate?
Fly as a dove
Dearest Kate.

The politics of romance,
Filled with melodrama-
One minute we dance,
Then adorn our armour.

Love forebears pain-
that much is true.
Is there any gain-
Allowing Kate my heart to screw?

Chances I must take
Give it my all
Cannot now flake
will take her to the ball.

Methinks she’s the one,
My angel darling Kate-
My heart already won,
This must be fate.

All eggs in one basket,
Endure the dark times,
Glad we met,
‘Neath these African climes.

Leave a Reply

